Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center, Kimball

Categories: Golf Courses, Outdoor Activities
Inspirock Rating:
3.5/5 based on 30+ reviews on the web
Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center is located in Kimball. Our Kimball vacation generator makes visiting Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center and other Kimball attractions simple, and helps you make a travel plan personal to you.
Create a full itinerary - for free!
going to
read all reviews »
  • A friend of ours had their wedding and reception here. You talk about a beautiful place for a wedding, this is it! Nice large room for their reception also. Now lets talk about food. It was to die for...  read more »
  • had dinner at the banquet for a dinner meeting first off the problem started with the salad just greens and 3 croutons and a very light layer of dressing the main course red potatoes no seasoning dry ...  read more »
  • I used to frequent this course until the recent change of the course ranger is rude and actually cursed at me off the first tee to move it along, despite the fact that NO ONE was in li...  read more »
  • As a wedding photographer and videographer, we love working at Solitude Links! It's an awesome venue with great staff and delicious food. But, what's best is the beautiful back drop of lakes and waterfall. Our brides and groom love their wedding images and video from Solitude Links !
  • I stayed in Port Huron area this past week with a friend and we decided to check out the wonderful golf in the area based off the site "Two Guys Who Golf". Solitude Links was very attractive with its price. It is relatively cheap compared to clubs in Rochester, East Lansing, but there really isn't anything special with the course. The course was in decent condition (which is fine with the weather during our weekend), but the course itself was nothing special. Definitely not worth the drive from the Detroit area. It was just a small golf course in a small city with a below average layout. If you are from the Detroit area don't bother with Solitude it isn't anything to waste gas money over and the food sucked!
  • Had a banquet tonight. Great food! Staff was very helpful and accommodating! Only complaint was the sunset blinds people thru the windows. Just need some curtains or blinds for later in the evening. Other than that, beautiful course and amazing scenery!
  • Greens were ok. EXTREMELY slow. Gave up after 11 holes. Tee boxes very rough. Fairways not much better. Lost way to many balls and I play water courses every week. Not much to say about it. Will be looking for a better course. Wish I could say it is good value but it's not.
  • Group Golfer coupons should always retain the cash value of what was paid. I paid $20.00 each for coupons in June 2015 and they should never be worth less than that no matter when used. (Group Golfer advertises that the coupon value never expires, even if used after expiry date (my coupons expired October 1 at your course).Your posted greens fee on a Saturday in October is $30.00. Therefore the difference is $10.00 after the expected redemption of the coupon. When I called your course it was explained to me (by someone who stated they were the manager) that the greens fee to play in October would be $23.00 (after the coupon was redeemed), which is actually the difference between your $43 play rate in June minus $20.00. Since I currently could walk in off the street and play your course for $30.00 the coupon in reality is now only worth $7.00. If I played your course on a weekday in October (green fee currently is $25.00) I would still pay $23.00. Therefore, the coupon is now worth $2.00. I called Group Golfer and they confirmed the accuracy of your club's response to me. You have applied their policy by not recognizing a full cash value. I appreciate you taking the time to respond to me, and I agree that your manager's response was accurate based on Group Golfers expired coupon policy. However, the message was delivered in a much less than professional manner. I believe that I am not the first Group Golfer coupon holder who has tried to redeem at your course this fall and had somewhat the same conversation with your staff. I appreciate your somewhat respectful response to my complaint and therefore I am going to change my rating to 3 stars as it only applies to my unsatisfactory experience with your manager. In conclusion, I would also refute your comment that the face value of the coupon was offered to me. It absolutely was not. The greens fee offered to me is described above.
Nearby Attractions
Visit for 1​h 30​m
Visit for 1​h 30​m
Visit for 3​h
Visit for 1​h 30​m
Visit for 3​h
Visit for 3​h
Visit for 1​h 30​m
Visit for 1​h 30​m