Trip Planner Europe  /  UK  /  England  /  Bristol  /  Parks  /  Avon Valley Adventure & Wildlife Park

Avon Valley Adventure & Wildlife Park, Bristol

Categories: Playgrounds, Fun & Games, Nature & Parks, Tourist Spots
Inspirock Rating:
3.3/5 based on 280+ reviews on the web
Avon Valley Adventure & Wildlife Park is located in Bristol. For Avon Valley Adventure & Wildlife Park and beyond, use our Bristol trip itinerary planner to get the most from your Bristol vacation.
Create a full itinerary - for free!
going to
read all reviews »
  • I wouldn't say older children would enjoy themselves as much.. apart from the long walks.. but really good for young ones, the small animals are normally available to pet and some entertainment as suc...  read more »
  • If your looking for somewhere your kids can explore and run off all that extra energy then Avon Valley is the place to go. With a miniature railway for little ones to ride on. A fantastic Softplay are...  read more »
  • Avon Valley was alright, but i found there to be much better adventure parks and farms out there. The wildlife they have to offer is pretty much like all the others out there. 
  • We visited after my daughter did the Santa run, which gave her free entry and us cheaper entry (NOT free as the managing director, Doug Douglas, stated in response to a review on Trip Advisor!). We enjoyed seeing the animals, but unfortunately I got thick black grease on my jeans when I sat on a bench in their car park (NOT a 'maintenance area', as he also stated!) and when I informed Mr Douglas of this I was then subjected to an angry rant about the fact that people are always trying to get money out of him (no, that wasn't our objective); I shouldn't have sat there as it was obviously not a seating area (nothing to say it wasn't, and other people were sat there!) and that I should take responsibility for where I sat. When I suggested that it would have been helpful to have had it made clearer that these benches were not to be sat on, he unleashed an amazing and rude tirade about me wanting him to label every seat or tree in the park in case people got anything on them. In his response to my daughter's review on Trip Advisor he stated that I had suggested he should put signs on everything, which was blatantly untrue and a pretty crazy idea! He also ranted that we were obviously after compensation - this was never actually discussed, as our objective was recognition of what had happened and action to ensure nobody else had this happen to them. Put in the same situation, many businesses would probably have been happy to have taken some action to make sure their customer left happy, but apparently people are 'always wanting money from him' Makes me wonder quite how many other things go wrong there? I have my own small business, and would never treat anybody the way that we were treated. This appalling customer service was made even worse by his rude response to the review on Trip Advisor in which he told blatant lies, rather than admit to having been having a bad day (hopefully he's not always like this?) and offer an apology. In conclusion - nice animals, incredibly rude managing director (the other staff were perfectly pleasant!)
  • Good park but terrible customer service. The park has some cool animals (llamas, pigs, alpacas etc) but an incredibly rude manager spoiled the trip by reacting incredibly negatively when we drew his attention to a filthy seating area. First denied there was an issue, then demanded we show him, blamed us for sitting there, claimed 'people are always trying to get money out of me" (we weren't), and outright refused to apologise for the state of seating area or his behaviour. Disappointing .
  • Really poor customer service. I visited with my mum, her husband and my boyfriend after a 10k Santa Dash race there which gave us a discounted entry. Although this made it good value, and there were some cool animals to see (alpacas, llamas, goats, chickens, pigs etc), it was ruined by a really rude manager. My mum sat on a bench outside which had black grease all over it, so told the owner (?Doug - he never introduced himself) in the shop at the end, so that he knew in case anyone else made the same mistake. He immediately was extremely rude and told her that she should "take some personal responsibility for sitting on it" and that they weren't supposed to be sat on anyway(!) He refused to apologise and said that he was "tired of people trying to get money out of him". We explained that we weren't trying to do that at all, and a simple apology would have sufficed, but he still refused and kept ranting that he wasn't going to apologise because she shouldn't have sat down. I really wouldn't speak to anyone the way he spoke to us, but especially not in my professional life, it was so uncalled for. I made a review almost identical to this one on TripAdvisor and got the rude response from the manager that I was expecting. The guy really can't take criticism, and maybe needs to sort out other areas of his life so he's not so tense at work ;) Anyway, in summary - animals fine, staff - rude.
  • Great place to take young children on a sunny day, good value and quality food for on site consumption.
  • Plenty for kids to do dependant on season. Some of the attractions we were told was closed because of season and had to arrange an attendant to come down at a specific time.
Nearby Attractions
Visit for 2​h
Visit for 2​h 30​m
Visit for 30​m
Visit for 3​h
Visit for 1​h 30​m
Visit for 3​h