5 days in La Rioja Itinerary

5 days in La Rioja Itinerary

Created using Inspirock La Rioja vacation planner

Make it your trip
— 4 nights



— 4 nights
Logroño is a city in northern Spain, on the Ebro River. Venture out of the city with trips to Vivanco. Cultura de Vino (in Briones), Monasterio de Yuso (in San Millan de la Cogolla) and RiojaNatura (in Santo Domingo de la Calzada). There's lots more to do: make a trip to Calle del Laurel, learn about winemaking at Bodegas Tritium, take in the architecture and atmosphere at Concatedral de Santa Maria de la Redonda, and savor the flavors at Food & Drink.

To find where to stay, other places to visit, maps, and other tourist information, go to the Logrono trip builder app.

Sao Paulo, Brazil to Logrono is an approximately 15.5-hour flight. You can also do a combination of flight and train. The time zone difference when traveling from Sao Paulo to Logrono is 4 hours. Traveling from Sao Paulo in August, expect nights in Logrono to be about the same, around 19°C, while days are somewhat warmer, around 36°C. You will have some time to spend on the 20th (Fri) before leaving for home.

Things to do in Logrono

Wineries · Tours · Historic Sites · Zoos & Aquariums

Side Trips

Find places to stay Aug 16 — 20:

La Rioja travel guide

La Rioja is an autonomous community and a province in Spain, located in the north of the Iberian Peninsula. Its capital is Logroño. Other cities and towns in the province include Calahorra, Arnedo, Alfaro, Haro, Santo Domingo de la Calzada, and Nájera. It has an estimated population of 322,415 inhabitants (INE 2010).It covers part of the Ebro valley towards its north and the Iberian Range in the south. The community is a single province, so there is no County Council, and it is organized into 174 municipalities. It borders the Basque Country (province of Álava) to the north, Navarre to the northeast, Aragón to the southeast (province of Zaragoza), and Castilla y León to the west and south (provinces of Burgos and Soria).The area was once occupied by pre-Roman Berones, Pellendones and Basques. After partial recapture from the Muslims in the early tenth century, the region became part of the Kingdom of Pamplona, later being incorporated into Castile after a century and a half of disputes. From the eighteenth century the Rioja region remained divided between the provinces of Burgos and Soria, until in 1833 the province of Logroño was created, changing the name of the province to La Rioja in 1980 as a prelude to its constitution under a single provincial autonomous community in 1982. The name "Rioja" (from Río Oja) is first attested in 1099.