4 days in Rajkot District Itinerary

4 days in Rajkot District Itinerary

Created using Inspirock Rajkot District trip itinerary builder

Make it your trip
— 3 nights



— 3 nights
Visit Mahatma Gandhi's childhood home and other cultural attractions in Rajkot, a large industrial city with a historical old town.
Bring the kids along to Rotary Dolls Museum and Rajkumar College. Change things up with a short trip to Shri Swaminarayan Mandir in Gondal (about 54 minutes away). And it doesn't end there: take in the spiritual surroundings of Shri Ramakrishna Ashrama, get engrossed in the history at Watson Museum, stop by Jay Siyaram Pendawala, and gain insight at Mahatma Gandhi High School.

To see photos, traveler tips, more things to do, and tourist information, read Rajkot travel planning site.

In April, plan for daily highs up to 46°C, and evening lows to 27°C. Finish your sightseeing early on the 17th (Sat) to allow enough time to travel back home.

Things to do in Rajkot

Historic Sites · Museums · Theme Parks · Parks

Side Trip

Find places to stay Apr 14 — 17:

Rajkot District travel guide

Sacred & Religious Sites · Theme Parks · Specialty Museums
Rajkot district is one of the 33 districts of the Indian state of Gujarat. Rajkot city is the administrative headquarters of the district. It is the third-most advanced district in Gujarat.This district is surrounded by Morbi district in north, Surendranagar and Botad districts in east, Amreli and Junagadh districts in south and Porbandar Jamnagar district in west. The district occupies an area of 11203 km².Origin of nameThe district is named after its headquarters, Rajkot city. The name of the city of Rajkot (literally means the city of princes) was probably derived from Raju Sandhi, the co-founder of the erstwhile princely state of Rajkot in 1610.DivisionsThe district comprises 13 talukas. These are Maliya Miyana, Wankaner, Tankara, Paddhari, Lodhika, Dhoraji, Rajkot, Jam Kandorna, Upleta, Jetpur, Kotda Sangani, Jasdan and Gondal. Panchpipla is one of the village of Rajkot Dist. from many villages.There are 8 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in this district: Rajkot East, Rajkot West, Rajkot South, Rajkot Rural, Jasdan, Gondal, Jetpur and Dhoraji. Tankara, Wankaner, Rajkot East, Rajkot West, Rajkot South, Rajkot Rural and Jasdan constituencies are part of Rajkot Lok Sabha constituency. Gondal, Jetpur and Dhoraji are part of Porbandar Lok Sabha constituency. Morbi is part of Kachchh Lok Sabha constituency.