2,706
trips planned today
4.6
out of 5
Trustscore rating
©

The Most Relaxing Things to Do in Mexico City

Plan your next trip here

Most Relaxing Things to Do in Mexico City

4.6
Tread the paths of the many historic streets found at Historic Center (Centro Historico), the central neighbourhood in Mexico City and a hots
  • ©
4.5
Duration: 10 hours
In one day, uncover the colonial charms of Coyoacán and then ride in a ‘trajinera’ down the UNESCO-listed waterways of Xochimilco, where you can buy snacks right from your boat. Walk around North America's oldest university and admire its Central Campus, another World Heritage site. Fans of Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera will enjoy their former residence, Casa Azul, and receive an intimate look into the artists' turbulent yet productive partnership.Visit a Cooperative Shop that helps the Mexican local artisans
Book on Viator from £31
Beer Tastings & Tours , Mexico City
4.9
We suggest booking in advance.Select from 16 top choices.
Tours from £24
Coyoacan , Mexico City
4.7
Best described as a small town within a giant city, Coyoacan represents the historical center of one of Mexico City's 16 boroughs. The sprawl
Tours from £31

Plan your trip to Mexico City

  • Get a personalized trip
    A full day by day itinerary based on your preferences
  • Customize it
    Refine your trip. We'll find the
    best routes and schedules
  • Book it
    Choose from the best hotels and activities. Up to 50% off
  • Manage it
    Everything in one place. Everyone on the same page.

Recommended Mexico City tours

Where to stay in Mexico City

Head straight to the trendy neighborhoods of Roma or La Condesa if you're looking for an artsy atmosphere--you can find design-conscious hostels and boutique hotels nestled among the many bars, restaurants, cafes, and galleries. For easy access to the city's most beautiful architecture, you can't beat staying in the historical center, although the neighborhood's UNESCO-listing means you'll only find smaller, old-fashioned options there. You can also indulge in a few luxury nights in the fancy Polanco district, or look for a more budget-friendly option in the popular Zona Rosa.
20 million rooms are at your fingertips!
2 adults
Adults (12 +)
- +
Children (2-11)
- +
Infants (Under 2)
- +
Close