2,369
trips planned today
4.6
out of 5
Trustscore rating
©

The Best Neighborhoods in Mexico City

Plan your next trip here

Neighborhoods in Mexico City

4.6
Tread the paths of the many historic streets found at Historic Center (Centro Historico), the central neighbourhood in Mexico City and a hots
Tours from $11
Coyoacan , Mexico City
4.7
Best described as a small town within a giant city, Coyoacan represents the historical center of one of Mexico City's 16 boroughs. The sprawl
Tours from $35
Ciudad Universitaria , Mexico City
4.5
Visit the World Heritage Site Ciudad Universitaria--the main campus of National Autonomous University of Mexico--the largest university in La
Tours from $35
©
4.0
Duration: 10 hours
In one day, uncover the colonial charms of Coyoacán and then ride in a ‘trajinera’ down the UNESCO-listed waterways of Xochimilco, where you can buy snacks right from your boat. Walk around North America's oldest university and admire its Central Campus, another World Heritage site. Fans of Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera will enjoy their former residence, Casa Azul, and receive an intimate look into the artists' turbulent yet productive partnership.
Book on Viator from $35
San Angel , Mexico City
4.7
Soak up the local culture and the welcoming atmosphere of San Angel, an old colonial neighborhood in the capital. Formerly a village, the dis
Tours from $64
Polanco , Mexico City
4.4
Explore the leafy streets of Polanco, one of the city's most upscale and exclusive neighborhoods. Notable because of its cultural diversity,
Tours from $75

Plan your trip to Mexico City

  • Get a personalized trip
    A complete day by day itinerary
    based on your preferences
  • Customize it
    Refine your trip. We'll find the
    best routes and schedules
  • Book it
    Choose from the best hotels
    and activities. Up to 50% off
  • Manage it
    Everything in one place.
    Everyone on the same page.

Where to stay in Mexico City

Head straight to the trendy neighborhoods of Roma or La Condesa if you're looking for an artsy atmosphere--you can find design-conscious hostels and boutique hotels nestled among the many bars, restaurants, cafes, and galleries. For easy access to the city's most beautiful architecture, you can't beat staying in the historical center, although the neighborhood's UNESCO-listing means you'll only find smaller, old-fashioned options there. You can also indulge in a few luxury nights in the fancy Polanco district, or look for a more budget-friendly option in the popular Zona Rosa.
20 million rooms are at your fingertips!
2 adults