Les 7 calvaires monumentaux de Bretagne, Plougastel Daoulas

Categories: Sacred & Religious Sites, Historic Sites, Tourist Spots
Inspirock Rating:
4.4/5 based on 45+ reviews on the web
Visit Les 7 calvaires monumentaux de Bretagne for a fascinating look at monumental religious shrines dating back to the 16th and 17th centuries. During this golden age of Brittany, maritime trade and industry emerged causing prosperity and financial surplus that is visible through these wondrous religious monuments. The seven shrines are: Guehenno, Saint-Jean Trolimon, Pleyben, Plougastel-Daoulas, Guimiliau, Saint-Thégonnec, and Plougonven. To visit Les 7 calvaires monumentaux de Bretagne on your holiday in Plougastel Daoulas, and find out what else Plougastel Daoulas has to offer, use our Plougastel Daoulas itinerary planner.
Create a full itinerary - for free!
going to
read all reviews »
  • Plougastel and his ordeal, I was very much attracted to the work done on this ordeal and thank everyone who participated. It is thanks to them that today ' today we have the chance to admire these masterpieces.
    show original
  • This sculpture is staggering, a masterpiece you can admire the history of a religion. I am very appreciative of this work, I also recommend the Church which is also beautiful
    show original
  • Beautiful ordeal super-detailed details representing a work of immense and admirable, as granite is a stone very little malleable. A vestige of the past attesting to knowledge the medieval sculptors do.
    show original
Nearby Attractions
Visit for 8​h
Visit for 1​h 30​m
Visit for 4​h
Visit for 1​h 30​m
Visit for 2​h 30​m