Trip Planner South Pacific  /  Australia  /  Western Australia  /  Pinjarra  /  Zoos & Aquariums  /  Peel Zoo

Peel Zoo, Pinjarra

Categories: Zoos & Aquariums, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities
Inspirock Rating:
3.6/5 based on 100+ reviews on the web
Peel Zoo is located in Pinjarra. Plan to see Peel Zoo and other attractions that appeal to you using our Pinjarra trip builder.
Create a full itinerary - for free!
going to
read all reviews »
  • I'm not a huge zoo fan but I really enjoyed our visit to Peel Zoo. The enclosures are bigger than other Zoos and the staff were very friendly. Its not huge but you end up spending a lot of time experi...  read more »
  • A truly lovely Zoo that you can walk around and enjoy the animals. The staff are so lovely and you can see they love there jobs. Special times through out the day where you can be in with the animals ...  read more »
  • Visited this park with my 3 young children. I felt the prices for what it was to be quite expensive. Perth Zoo would have been cheaper for me! The staff were very friendly and the grounds were well ma...  read more »
  • Small Park not too many animals but still a really good day out. Has a small Cafe with decent food.
  • Went for my daughters 4th birthday very hands on and she had an absolute blast. Will definatly be back.
  • Karly was absolutely amazing so sweet and helpful but also approachable with questions. The hands on part was a big hit with us all aged 6,12,16,34 . We loved it and will be happy to tell all to go see it. We even got to hold a snake and a ferret . Thanks for a great day! We lived in the pilbara and the goldfields and this was reminding us of the better part of country living in the city .
  • Awful place, overpriced and dirty, came away feeling sorry for the animals imprisoned there 😣
  • We actually did not enter as we were visiting with two 82 year olds from the United Kingdom and one of them did not feel up to walking around, so we asked if she could sit just inside the door and have a cup of tea and wait while we showed the other visitor around. We were told we could do that but we would have to pay the same entry fee for the elderly lady to sit and have her cup of tea. We left in disgust. This is definitely not the way to look after not just customers but the elderly and definitely not to the way to get repeat business and recommendations. When I commented on their Facebook page they deleted my comment. Would not visit or recommend to anyone.
Nearby Attractions
Visit for 3​h 30​m
Visit for 1​h 30​m
Visit for 1​h 30​m
Visit for 1​h 30​m
Visit for 2​h 30​m
Visit for 3​h 30​m
Visit for 1​h 30​m
Visit for 3​h